VALENTINE’S DAY REVIEW – Fifty Shades Darker

fifty-shades-darker

Fifty Shades of Grey. You may remember it as that raunchy sexy tales that came out in cinemas a few years ago. Or, if you’re in a different demographic, you might well remember it as the steaming pile of equine manure that your girlfriend made you sit through a couple of Valentine’s Days ago.

Whatever your memories of the original film are, I’m sure that you’ll be chuffed to know that all the characters like, uh, the creepy guy and the girl who is also there, have returned for a brand spanking new sequel (see what I did there), and I’m sure you’re just dying to know how it is.

Well, I’m just messing around with you. I didn’t see this movie. Are you kidding me? You know I have to pay my own way into the cinema. You want a review for this trash, you can buy me a ticket yourself. I saw the trailer though, and I award that thing no stars for being about as interesting as those videos that play the Bee Movie on Quadruple Speed that seem to be flooding YouTube.

bee-movie-memes

Stop it, Internet. Right this instant.

Anyway, the real reason I’m posting here right now is to apologize for being slack the last few weeks and not posting things. I got busy and the backspace key on my laptop stopped working, which makes everything slightly more difficult. However, I’m back on the horse now, and over the next few days expect a flurry of reviews to catch up on all the things I’ve seen.

Ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

